Home / Help / Map Sharing

Share a private map with others for collaboration

Created an awesome map? Share it with others for collaboration.

While you can always take a screenshot of the map and insert it into your documents or presentation slides or emails, you can also to share the entire live map to your teammates or friends, where they can zoom in and out, try out different map styles, click on the pins or lines to get more info, turn on and off layers to focus selected layers, view data in table format, and many other options, which is not possible with a screenshot.

Here is how you can share a private map to others.

Step 1: Invite the people who you intend to share the map with to sign up for a free Geolytics account.

Step 2: Once their accounts have been created, go to the map you want to share with, and click the map menu, as in the illustration below.

Sharing1

Step 3: From the map menu, select Share option, as in the illustration below.

Sharing2

Step 4: Input the emails of the people you are going to share with (separate multiple emails with comma), as in the illustration below. Check the "Allow edit" box if you would like others to edit it. By default, it is unchecked, so others can only view the map, but cannot change anything.

Sharing3

Once a map has been shared with others, it remains private. Only authorized people have access to it. You can manage the access of your maps from "Manage Access" page, which is availale from Map Menu to change map sharing. See the image below.

Sharing4

You map also be interested to know

have questions?

Contact us

and we'll get back to you in 24 hours.

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more